Posts tagged "Dustin Lynch"

Little Big Town - “Your Side Of The Bed”
Kellie Pickler - “Someone Somewhere Tonight”
Lady Antebellum - “Goodbye Town”
Lauren Alaina – “Barefoot and Buckwild”
Dustin Lynch – “Wild In Your Smile”
Hunter Hayes – “I Want Crazy”
Jon Pardi - “Up All Night”
Thomas Rhett - “It Goes Like This”
Kacey Musgraves - “Blowin’ Smoke”
Billy Currington – “Hey Girl”

http://open.spotify.com/user/1247916768/playlist/27AIF1dAdpmIfsAzJi5qkb

Dustin has been added to Fox & Friends’ "All American Summer Concert Series" and will be performing on July 5, in New York.

More Info Available here: http://www.foxnews.com/on-air/fox-and-friends/all-american-summer-concert-series

Watch the official “lyrics on screen” video WILD IN YOUR SMILE impacting on country radio, May 28

Download WILD IN YOUR SMILE today on iTunes!

"Cowboys and Angels" has been nominated for CMT Breakthrough Video of the Year

…and here’s how YOU can help Dustin WIN:

1) Click here: CMT Music Awards
2) Cast Your Vote
3) Share that You Voted on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and any place else you’re at to help Dustin take home his first CMT Award

- Must be 13 years or older to vote
- You can only vote once so make your voice heard and vote!
- You may vote via CMT.com, Facebook, or Twitter

Voting Ends 11:59 PM PST on June 2, 2013

PLUS Cody Alan and CMT Radio Live have your chance to WIN A TRIP to the CMT Music Awards HERE

For More Information on CMT Music Awards :
http://www.cmt.com/cmt-music-awards/

THANK YOU - TDL

Dustin Lynch dishes on his visit with Keith Urban on the American Idol set…
Read more

Dustin is joining Kimberly in the kitchen in an episode of Simply Southern on GAC

Airdates:
- April 20, 2013 1:00 PM ET
- April 22, 2013 11:00 AM ET
- April 27, 2013 1:30 PM ET
- April 29, 2013 11:30 AM ET

Get all the info on Kimberly’s Simply Southern here

One of the industry’s most electrifying live performers, four-time Grammy Award winner and American Idol judge Keith Urban, has added a second leg of seventeen concerts that will get underway on October 18th in Omaha, to his previously announced dates (all dates listed below). Additionally, shows in Austin, Albuquerque and at Denver’s iconic Red Rocks Amphitheater have been added to the newly dubbed “Light The Fuse Tour 2013” first leg.

Tickets for “Light The Fuse Tour 2013,” with Little Big Town and special guest Dustin Lynch, will go on sale nationally beginning on Friday, April 5th. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EW1IRZ1zYS8

The “Light The Fuse Tour 2013” first leg kicks off on July 18th in Cincinnati and concludes on October 5th, after twenty-eight outdoor shows highlighted by Urban’s first performance at Los Angeles’ famed Hollywood Bowl. The second leg gets underway in Omaha before seventeen arena shows conclude in Louisville on December 8th.

The concerts will feature new music from Urban, expected out this spring, as well as an all-new production, the size and scope of which have become synonymous with Urban’s electrifying concert experiences.

For all official Keith Urban tour news and ticket information go to www.keithurban.net/tour.

KEITH URBAN’S “LIGHT THE FUSE TOUR 2013” SECOND LEG
October 18th Omaha, NE
October 19th Oklahoma City, OK
October 20th Springfield, MO
October 25th Tulsa, OK
October 26th Bossier City, LA
October 27th Lafayette, LA
November 8th Kansas City, MO
November 9th Des Moines, IA
November 10th Peoria, IL
November 14th Manchester, NH
November 15th Uncasville, CT
November 16th Uncasville, CT
November 22nd State College, PA
November 24th Toledo, OH
December 6th Greenville, SC
December 7th Charleston, WV
December 8th Louisville, KY

Dustin will make his late night TV debut on Monday, March 25th when he performs “She Cranks My Tractor,” on Jimmy Kimmel Live! this Monday, March 25 at 11:35 pm ET/ 10:35 pm CT

Dustin’s back on GAC’s Top 20 at #2! Cast Your Votes for next week’s countdown.

Tuesday’s on the DL (TOTDL) Returns! Episode 49 Dustin takes you behind the scenes of the making of the “She Cranks My Tractor” music video

To celebrate the return, CountryMusicIsLove is giving away a Dustin Lynch “She Cranks My Tractor” prize pack, which includes an autographed copy of Dustin’s self-titled debut album and a “She Cranks My Tractor” t-shirt. Enter to win here : http://www.countrymusicislove.com/2013/02/you-could-win-a-dustin-lynch-she-cranks-my-tractor-prize-pack.html

By Terry DeBoer | grentertainment@mlive.com

Dustin Lynch
With special guests Brian Lorente and The Usual Suspects; and The Kari Lynch Band

When: Doors open 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 28
Where: The Intersection, 133 Grandville Ave. SW
Tickets: $15.93 advance, $18 day of show; available at etix.com or at the box office
Details: 616-451-8232

GRAND RAPIDS, MI — Singer-songwriter Dustin Lynch was looking out the window of a bus on an Iowa highway watching snow-covered fields whiz by.

“I’ve never been in these parts,” said Lynch, 27, during a phone interview on the way to a Des Moines concert.

“But it looks like there’s a lot of cornfields out here.”

Agriculture is of some interest to the artist – although his current country music hit “She Cranks My Tractor” certainly isn’t exclusively about farming (though the lyrics do mention “cornfields flyin’ by.”)

“My first job was helping out at an angus farm down the road,” recalled the rural Tullahoma, Tennessee, native.

“I was maybe 13 or 14 when I started – big enough to grab a bale of hay and toss it up. I’ve got a little of that in me,” he noted.

But music was always on his heart. And these days Lynch is a country music artist come into his own — off the farm and into the fast lane.

The singer’s self-titled debut CD came last August, after his first hit (“Cowboys and Angels”) has climbed the country charts.

Now “Tractor” is winding its way up the music lists.

“Actually, it’s been moving twice as fast as ‘Cowboys and Angels’ did,” he said.

As a kid Lynch was fascinated with Garth Brooks.

“He was like my superman – I dressed up like him and sang his songs and that’s the reason I picked up guitar and started to play.”

Lynch fronted his own band at 15, performing and discovering the thrill of getting reaction to an original song.

He moved to Nashville at 18 to attend college while also pursuing his dream of writing country music.

“I moved there and sort of dove right in,” he said of the music business. “I just had to go out and get in the middle of it.”

He earned a science degree and worked a day job at a chemistry lab while still building his music connections. A publishing deal helped him highlight his songwriting skills, and finally won him his own recording contract.

Lynch has written hundreds of song.

“I’ve got some songs that are in the pot but we’re writing nonstop, including a couple of songs I think are really, really strong and I can’t wait to start trying them out.”

Lynch was the subject of a Country Network TV special last month, in which he invited fans on a behind-the-scenes trip to his hometown for a special acoustic performance.

“It was cool for the people who sing along with (the song “Dancing in the Headlights”) to take them to the actual Lazy Branch Road (mentioned in the lyrics) – you put a picture with the music,” he said.

Still on an upswing, Lynch will be opening on the giant Keith Urban/Little Big Town tour beginning this summer.

“He is such a rock star but down home and a sweet dude,” he said of Urban.

“I’ve bought concert tickets to see him, and the fact that I’ll get to take the stage with him is just a ridiculous happening.”

This week Google Play is your hookup for music! Pick up Dustin’s debut album for just $3.99! Download the hit single “She Cranks My Tractor” for $0.49, and grab the smash hit “Cowboys and Angels” for FREE! Check it out here: http://smarturl.it/DLGooglePlay3.99

DUSTIN LYNCH CONCERT SPECIAL PREMIERES ON THE COUNTRY NETWORK Thursday, January 24 at 7 pm – ALL MARKETS

THE COUNTRY NETWORK’S INSIDE TRACKS: DUSTIN LYNCH Takes Fans Behind-the-Scenes in Dustin’s hometown / Features Special Acoustic Performances From Breakout Star’s Debut Album

Broadcast Schedule:
http://www.tcncountry.com/where-to-watch/
Thursday 1/24- 7:00 PM & 9:00 PM ET/CT/PT
Friday 1/25- 8:00 PM & 10:00 PM ET/CT/PT
Saturday 1/26- 1:00 PM & 4:00 PM ET/CT/PT
Sunday 1/27- 2:00 PM & 6:00 PM ET/CT/PT
Monday 1/28- 2:00 PM & 9:00 PM ET/CT/PT
Tuesday 1/29- 12:00 PM & 7:00 PM ET/CT/PT
Wednesday 1/30- 10:00 AM & 10:00 PM ET/CT/PT
Thursday 1/31- 5:00 PM & 7:00 PM ET/CT/PT
Friday 2/1- 3:00 PM
Saturday 2/2- 4:00 PM & 10:00 PM ET/CT/PT
Sunday 2/3- 1:00 PM

Online Streaming Schedule:
http://tcncountry.com/
Thursday 1/24- 7:00 & 9:00 PM ET/ 6:00 & 8:00 PM CT/ 4:00 & 6:00 PM PT
Friday 1/25- 8:00 & 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 & 9:00 CT/ 5:00 & 7:00 PT
Saturday 1/26- 1:00 & 4:00 PM ET/ 12:00 & 3:00 PM CT/ 10:00 & 1:00 PM PT
Sunday 1/27- 2:00 & 6:00 PM ET / 1:00 & 5:00 PM CT / 11:00 & 3:00 PM PT
Monday 1/28- 2:00 & 9:00 PM ET / 1:00 & 8:00 PM CT/ 11:00 & 6:00 PM PT
Tuesday 1/29- 12:00 & 7:00 PM ET / 11:00 & 6:00 PM CT / 9:00 & 4:00 PM PT
Wednesday 1/30- 10:00 & 10:00 PM ET/ 9:00 & 9:00 PM CT/ 7:00 & 7:00 PM PT
Thursday 1/31- 5:00 & 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 & 6:00 PM CT / 2:00 & 4:00 PM PT
Friday 2/1- 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM PT
Saturday 2/2- 4:00 & 10:00 PM / 3:00 & 9:00 PM CT / 1:00 & 7:00 PM PT
Sunday 2/3- 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 10:00 AM PT

Dustin Lynch is the subject of The Country Network’s (TCN) first-ever primetime concert special, premiering this Thursday, January 24th at 7 pm in all markets.

The Country Network’s Inside Tracks: Dustin Lynch was filmed in late 2012 at the Sound Kitchen in Franklin, TN, in front of a live studio audience. The special features DL and his band performing fan favorites from his #1 debut album in an intimate, acoustic performance staged in-the-round.

Additionally, TCN traveled to Dustin’s hometown of Tullahoma, TN on the day of his homecoming show at the 41-A Music Festival where the star also received the Key to the City by Tullahoma’s mayor. Over 10,000 people attended DL’s performance that evening – some driving from as far away as Florida and Illinois – creating a record-breaking crowd for the annual charity festival.

Earlier in the day, the network’s cameras traveled Tullahoma’s back roads with Dustin as he gave TCN an exclusive tour of his stomping grounds growing up – from his favorite fishing hole to the site of his very first performance while still in high school.

“I’m so honored to be a part of The Country Network’s very first concert special. The network could have picked anyone on Country radio today and they chose me,” says Dustin. “It was so much fun taking the crew around to the hometown where I grew up and showing them the places that are special to me. I also had so much fun meeting and hanging out with the fans at the taping as well. It was really a special evening for all of us.”

To find The Country Network in your city, click here: http://www.tcncountry.com/where-to-watch/

A Holiday Song For You From DL & The Crew